Review received on 12/27/2019

Great Party Support

My first experience with Theresa was fabulous! For over forty years I’ve been throwing a Christmas Eve party for family and friends (typically around 35 guests). Finding help on the holiday is not easy and I’ve had a few disappointments in the past! Theresa showed up “early” bringing extra supplies in case and offered to stay as long as needed. She was calm, organized, only needed instructions once and was delightful. I’ll be using her again!

  • Reviewer: Kathryn Kimmel

  • Event Date: December 24th, 2019

  • Services Provided: Coordination, Bartender, Waitstaff

  • View messages

  • Rating: 5 out of 5

  • Review received on 11/30/2019

  • Could not have done it without her
    Theresa was a lifesaver. She and her coworker Michael handled our thanksgiving dinner for 40 with total professionalism even when the plumbing failed and a guest had to go to the hospital.

  • Reviewer: Laura Dadmun
    Event Date: November 28th, 2019
    Services Provided: Day-of management, kitchen staffing
    View messages
    Rating: 5 out of 5

  • Sort by: Newest First  

  • YELP  6/13/2019

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  3 reviews

    6/13/2019

     

    There's no better party planner than Theresa!  What are the odds of a rainy day in San Diego in May?  Theresa planned our daughter's college graduation party on May 19th.  You know the saying "Best laid plans"?  We had family from all over the country join us in San Diego to celebrate and Theresa scouted the ideal location at San Diego's Waterfront park.  Weather forecasts were dooming so without me even having to ask Theresa proactively found an affordable provider of tents.  We thought we were going to dodge the bullet because hourly forecasts predicted by party time skies would be clear and we had the tents anyways.  Unfortunately the morning downpour soaked San Diego and our reserved park location was muddy.  Theresa went to the location to get everything ready and be there when the tents were getting set up.  Theresa is such a professional she began coming up with alternate venues to offer options before even speaking with me.  Theresa suggested Phil's BBQ for food and she worked out a sweetheart arrangement for them to allow us to have our party at no extra charge within an hour of party time so our 30 guests could be comfortable at Phil's awesome North San Diego location.  Everyone commented how the venue was fantastic and no one felt like there was any 'damper' on our fun.  To me investing in a professional party planner is worthwhile for ideas, suggestions and helping hands.  I live in Oakland, CA so I figured it would be best to have a professional party planner since our daughter was graduating from San Diego State University.  I looked all over the San Diego area to find the right person for us.  Theresa was the only planner offering an hourly rate which matched our needs perfectly since we didn't have a large budget.  Theresa is easy to work with and offers so many value added services (like party drink (lemonade, etc.) containers) at no extra fee.  Theresa keeps on pulling rabbits out of a hat like magic and to me that's what a true party planner professional should do.  I've hosted my own wedding, Bar and Bat Mitzvah's big family parties and I've never experienced the peace of mind Theresa consistently provides.  Theresa exceeds expectations going above and beyond.  Gail King, Oakland, CA

     Public Comment 

Review for Theresa Bryan Events

You may message 1000 more customers today, and your business may make up to 20 more public comments.

  • Sort by: Newest First 

  •  

    •  0 friends

    •  1 review

    8/26/2019

     

    We hired Theresa as our day of coordinator for our daughter's wedding, as we hosted the ceremony and reception in our backyard. Theresa was super helpful and reasonably priced. She and her staff ran the food and bar service. They were awesome!

     Public Comment

https://www.gigsalad.com/event_bartending_staffing_and_planning/review/204624

 

https://www.yelp.com/biz/theresa-bryan-events-cardiff-by-the-sea-2?hrid=pv-5GFBYqGqjoWdwytM4gg&utm_campaign=bizsite_review_share_popup&utm_medium=copy_link&utm_source=(direct)

ANGELA UNTERWEGNER

  •  

    Theresa Bryan Events

    Party & Event PlanningWedding PlanningPersonal Assistants

    Cardiff by the Sea, CA 92007

    2/16/2020

    My fiance and i back in July- August were looking for an affordable wedding planner. We found Theresa bryan. We could not have found a better wedding planner than Theresa. She is awesome and went above and beyond to make our wedding a wonderful memorable experience. We had a rough time with one of our services before and even on our wedding day and Theresa and her team were like wedding super heroes. They made everything work out and go smoothly. Theresa Bryan is very knowledgeable and on top of things.If you pick Theresa to be your wedding planner you will not be disappointed. And her team is amazing too. We loved Theresa and her team and you will too.

    Was this review …?